Feedback by UserVoice

dries

My feedback

  1. 1,116 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    32 comments  ·  Microsoft 365 Groups  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Disabling the welcome mail is possible with an extra parameter in the Set-UnifiedGroup cmdlet in Exchange PowerShell: -UnifiedGroupWelcomeMessageEnabled:$false. See https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powershell/module/exchange/users-and-groups/set-unifiedgroup

    Use this as a part of a custom group creation flow if you would like to restrict and/or customize the welcome mail for many groups across your tenant.

    dries supported this idea  · 
  2. 3,190 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    113 comments  ·  General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    dries commented  · 

    Allthough I think ticketing systems can be very generic, you can always set this up using PowerApps..

  3. 3,241 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    505 comments  ·  General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    We see two patterns in this feedback thread and are addressing them now. The first pattern is that users want AutoSave OFF. The second pattern is that the Template scenarios are problematic with AutoSave.

    To address turning AutoSave OFF, we have implemented these capabilities:

    1. To avoid accidental edits by others, the owner of a file can set it to Always Open Read-Only. This can be done by setting the file to open in Read-Only Recommended (File > Info > Protect Document/ Workbook/ Presentation > Always Open in Read-Only) or by Sharing the file without allowing others to edit (File > Share > People with the link can edit > Uncheck the “Allow Editing” box).

    2. Users can turn AutoSave OFF for a file. While a document is open, clicking the AutoSave toggle turns AutoSave OFF for the current document for that user. The next time the same…

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    dries commented  · 

    We need this feature, since combined with auto open in edit mode when having contribute permissions, this can really do some harm to our data...

    dries supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base