647 votesMike commented
Somtimes you better reboot the computer first and then try to delete the workplace account.
I had a case were he would not delete the workplace account.
After a reboot, it worked like a charm.Mike supported this idea ·
1,329 votesMike commented
If the default option of automap is TRUE why does a migration to ofice365 leave me with shared mailboxes that do not automap???
It should really be possible to query this