Feedback by UserVoice

Anonymous

My feedback

  1. 188 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    7 comments  ·  General » Users, Photos, Contacts  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Anonymous commented  · 

    Is there any update on this request? This is a very basic feature that should have been included from the outset. AD allows account expiration. It would make it very easy for admins to then go back and remove any blocked/expired accounts in bulk.

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  2. 123 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    12 comments  ·  Office 365 Admin » Exchange Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
    Anonymous commented  · 

    I've been fighting with this since this change was made Dec. 16th. See the article here and take particular attention to the NOTE that explains this change was due to things being incorrect previously. Ugh. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/active-directory/fundamentals/active-directory-users-restore

    Now, if you delete a synched AD user, then restore that user in Office 365 from Deleted Users, YOU CAN NO LONGER CHANGE OR DELETE THAT ACTIVE USER IN THE CLOUD, MICROSOFT! It shows as synched with AD, but there is no account in AD.

    Can we get this fixed, please? This is causing huge problems with our offboarding process.

Feedback and Knowledge Base