Feedback by UserVoice

Anonymous

My feedback

  1. 3,242 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    505 comments  ·  General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    We see two patterns in this feedback thread and are addressing them now. The first pattern is that users want AutoSave OFF. The second pattern is that the Template scenarios are problematic with AutoSave.

    To address turning AutoSave OFF, we have implemented these capabilities:

    1. To avoid accidental edits by others, the owner of a file can set it to Always Open Read-Only. This can be done by setting the file to open in Read-Only Recommended (File > Info > Protect Document/ Workbook/ Presentation > Always Open in Read-Only) or by Sharing the file without allowing others to edit (File > Share > People with the link can edit > Uncheck the “Allow Editing” box).

    2. Users can turn AutoSave OFF for a file. While a document is open, clicking the AutoSave toggle turns AutoSave OFF for the current document for that user. The next time the same…

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Anonymous commented  · 

    This is a horrific feature! My god, who in their right mind thought CONSTANTLY committing changes to a document - with NO VERSIONING to fall back on was a good idea? In my professional opinion, whoever green-lit this feature without regard for business data loss should be reprimanded!

  2. 1,410 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    79 comments  ·  Office 365 Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Anonymous commented  · 

    Needed feature to help hourly employees form crossing into labor law dispute territory when they access O365 off the clock.

  3. 342 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    14 comments  ·  Delve » People Experiences  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Anonymous commented  · 

    Turn off delve! What a terrible thing to have a system that automatically goes out and scours the sites for things that *might* be shared then delivers it on a silver platter to people. What a disaster! Terrible feature! Social networking garbage! This isint facebook! Stop adding in useless social features!

Feedback and Knowledge Base