We've just enabled the quarantine notifications for users and are now facing the same issue. The users get notified of shared mailbox emails in quarantine but can't access them? Come on people fix this please!!!!!!!!
Please fix this soon. We have users who no longer work at our company showing up in Delve.
Yes please, add this feature. It has become a huge annoyance to see people who no longer work for the company in Delve People search!