600 votesAnonymous commented
I am experiencing this "issue" also. My question is this: If it is the retention policy then why does it let my users delete content that is synced to their client from a OneDrive location? If they delete it within the web interface they get this error, but if they delete them on their client - it happily pushes that deletion to the cloud. Seems like that's a way to circumvent this - if this IS how its suppose to work.