Feedback by UserVoice

Sarnst

My feedback

  1. 691 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    22 comments  ·  General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sarnst supported this idea  · 
  2. 12,021 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    443 comments  ·  Office 365 Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sarnst supported this idea  · 
  3. 87 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    4 comments  ·  Office 365 Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Sarnst commented  · 

    I was told I can collapse the tenant and then have to wait 72hrs till the name becomes available again. If I close my domain and move the domain to the new tenant I have 24hrs to do so before the emails systems will inform the sender the email does not exist. As I have to wait 72 hrs... I am left with 48hrs people sending emails being told the mails do not exist. Why can't the tenant be moved to another country?

    Sarnst supported this idea  · 
  4. 54 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Office 365 Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sarnst supported this idea  · 
  5. 812 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    47 comments  ·  Microsoft 365 Groups  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sarnst supported this idea  · 
  6. 8 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sarnst supported this idea  · 
  7. 3,204 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    499 comments  ·  General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    We see two patterns in this feedback thread and are addressing them now. The first pattern is that users want AutoSave OFF. The second pattern is that the Template scenarios are problematic with AutoSave.

    To address turning AutoSave OFF, we have implemented these capabilities:

    1. To avoid accidental edits by others, the owner of a file can set it to Always Open Read-Only. This can be done by setting the file to open in Read-Only Recommended (File > Info > Protect Document/ Workbook/ Presentation > Always Open in Read-Only) or by Sharing the file without allowing others to edit (File > Share > People with the link can edit > Uncheck the “Allow Editing” box).

    2. Users can turn AutoSave OFF for a file. While a document is open, clicking the AutoSave toggle turns AutoSave OFF for the current document for that user. The next time the same…

  8. 16 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Office 365 Admin » SharePoint Admin  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Sarnst shared this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base