I just had a support call with Microsoft about this.
Apparently it's by design.
Users who left the company are disabled and their license is removed but user object is not deleted because we need to keep their mailboxes.
i don't want these users to be visible in Delve and you cannot even click on it. You get an error message.
Their user profiles keep showing in Delve which causes our users to call the helpdesk asking why they're still visible.
Either add an option for admins to hide users in Delve or just don't show disabled accounts.
Keep their sites and storage alive in the backend but hide the accounts.
You can do this by configuring your MRM policy.
So it's basically there.
Exchange Online > retention tags > ...
It's incredible that thi is not yet solved.
They advertise this for three years now.
We ran again into a problem because of this.
We opened a case for this issue, again, and also asking what about the increase of the mailbox size from 50GB to 100Gb as this would help us for a while.
Reply from Microsoft:
“I am afraid, at this moment, the 100GB primary mailbox feature is still rolling out as per footnote 11 on our Exchange Limits article: https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/exchange-online-limits.aspx#Anchor_1”
“When it comes to the archive, even though it says unlimited, that is still a feature that's not fully implemented.”
We are waiting 2 years for this to come.
We already run into trouble because of this.
They were advertising unlimited Online Archives everywhere. That has been removed from all their websites now.
This is very, very disappointing.
277 votesAldinT shared this idea ·