Allow version deletion in sites with retention policy applied
Currently users can delete documents in sites with retention policies applied. When a user tries to delete a version of a document, they get an error message. Since versions of documents show up in the Preservation Hold Library as separate documents, it would improve consistency of behavior if users could also delete versions of a document.
thank you for your submission – we’d like to understand more about the requirement to be able to delete specific versions. Can you help share more context on this scenario?