Group Deletion policy
The current deletion policy process doesn't work. An email is sent to the OWNER(S) of a group every x days forcing them to click a link otherwise the group is deleted. If the group has no owners, then a central address is emailed instead.
However, its possible that the OWNER has left and their account is 'disabled' but still present (for retention purposes). In this situation, the email is sent to the disabled account which cannot respond, and so the group gets deleted because no email is sent to the central address.
Either detection of a disabled OWNER account is required, or ALL deletion messages need sending to the central address every time.
We’ve taken note of this interest. Please continue to provide feedback on this item as we evaluate what it would take to support this scenario. Thanks!