convert to shared mailbox fails if no license assigned
Convert to shared mailbox fails if you remove a users license before converting. The Web UI allows you to do this, but once the mailbox is converted, it is totally lost - it doesn't appear in regular or shared mailbox.
The solution is to re-assign the license to the user, but why does the UI let you do something that causes the mailbox to be lost? This is a known issue.