Ability to remove some documents from Delve
Sometimes, some document do not need to be on delve (archive, old versions ...) it would be good to be able to remove them when we are the author of the document.
I just relized that EVERY email attachment in Outlook365 is visible in delve for the whole company. This is insane. It also shows private HR-documents! How can I stop this???
Apologies if I've misunderstood or I'm just posting way after MS have fixed this but can't you just click on the same button you use to add a document to a board and then tick the X on the Board you want the document removed from?
also for very sensitive data (prevent over shoulder looking) this is needed. else you can only look at delve when in a secure environment as something e.g. a employee salary negotiation is visible with just enough info in the summary to be "unsafe"
Joseph M commented
What in the world were the developers thinking to leave out the ability for end users to either assign 'private' to some of their files, or toggle the Recent Documents feature on or off? It is just beyond my understanding, especially in today's world.
I am brand new to Office 365. I now have many of the same document in Delve as a result of some testing and trying to work out the various accounts and emails etc. that I seem to have set up. Now I have the beginning of a mess in each and am shocked to learn here there is no way to delete ... clean up. Someone(s) at Microsoft is/are just not "thinking". if it is me, let me know because I cannot understand why delete would not be an option.
It is absolutely ridiculous that you can't remove a document from delve.
Seriously there should be a way to delete. Not everything uploaded is on purpose. i accidentally uploaded a picture onto delve and now there is no way to delete it. I am so frustrated i'm thisclose to switching to Apple.
There MUST be a way to delete (permanently) documents with old/out-of-date/incorrect/personal information. It's UK law for the latter!
One of my documents in Delve has personal information on it and I would like to be able to permanently delete it. It is upsetting that I can't. Not sure I will be using the online Office much as a result of this bad feature.