Feedback by UserVoice

How can we improve Delve in O365?

Ability to remove disabled users from Org Charts

Currently Delve displays a person on the org chart if they have a valid account and the manager is set. It gets its data from AD and Azure AD and funnels that through SP Online to get generated.

The issue is that newly disabled people are not removed from the org chart. For instance we mark an employee as disabled, remove their licensing and ensure access is blocked. Even with this done, a departed employee will display on the org chart. How Microsoft support suggested to fix it - ManagerID, but for OneDrive Notifications and rights transfers we cannot remove manager id. Delete the person from Azure AD (o365) - We cannot also immediately delete that person from Azure AD (o365) for the similar reasons including the loss of data from that persons account.

We would like the org chart to have the ability to recognize disabled users and or hidden users should not be displayed on the org chart. This would allow our org chart to be correct all of the time.

793 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
GregoryV shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

54 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • SjoerdV commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    This is really getting rediculous, 2.5 years and no action on this... Foreign Principles, Cloud Meeting Rooms, all kinds of 'users', which are no users at all. It kind of bugs me that a corporate directory has 'by default' so much waste.

  • Fleur Williamson commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    I still have people in our organisation complaining to me about this. It's been 2 years! Is there an update?

  • John Sullivan commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    We also need this feature. Delve really isn't ready for ********* until you get issues like these fixed.

  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    We also need the ability to block specific users from Delve but keep the email account active for forwarding to mangers after a person leaves the company. We retain the AD account as disabled for 6 months before deleting. We do not want a disabled user to be seen in Delve.

  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    This most needed feature and it's blocker for our migration because we want the user to disappear immediately after it's disabled/deleted from AD

  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Still working on it for over a year now and nothing on the office 365 roadmap site about it?!? I am going to go out on a limb and say this feature is NOT actually going to happen, because I'm sure it is more than a years worth of work to add a simple filter to a query.

  • Sarah Parry commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    @O365 Delve Feedback, please could you let us know if the functionality to control the org chart is coming? We absolutely need this.

  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Hello,
    I am waiting impatiently for this feature. Somebody does know when we can expect it?

  • Frank Dyrhovden commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Strongly supported. We have users that ...

    * Die ...
    * Have to leave us due to misconduct of some sort
    * Upper management opting for new careers outside our company, where it is important that they become invisible internally quick
    * We also have a period from when the users are disabled untill we remove them from AD and subsequently AAD where we would like them not listed, but cannot change or remove their manager
    * We have admin accounts with the same manager that we would like not listed
    * Associated personell like board members etc. that we do not want to list

    Basically we need to have some control over this feature...

    Frank Dyrhovden
    Identity and Access Manager
    Norsk Hydro ASA

  • Wim commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Any update on this highly requested feature? This is extremely visible to our users!

← Previous 1 3

Feedback and Knowledge Base