Feedback by UserVoice

I suggest you ...

Sync Project Tasks with outlook

To whom it may concern:

My name is Sherry Masih and I work as a project manager for HH Builders. We are a construction development company located in New York. Last Year we migrated all our emails to Microsoft office 365 in the lieu of using the Microsoft Project Task sync option to Outlook. Since we are a construction company it is very necessary for us to be able to assign tasks to each project manager in Microsoft Project and have it directly synced with their Outlook Tasks. This feature has tremendously worked well with our organization from the time we implemented it. We have not had any issues with this feature and almost all of our employees are using this feature to get their tasks sync’d with outlook and phones.

However I was told today that Microsoft will be deleting this feature from office 365 and we will no longer have access to this. I would like to tell you that this feature was the only reason why we switched over to office 365 and we have spent a lot of money and hours training our employees to use this feature correctly. We absolutely need this feature and I need to talk to someone who can help me understand better how I can replicate this feature.

I would appreciate if someone would get back to me about this.

Thank you
212-924-3100

211 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Sherry Masih shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

8 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

this is a really important functionality for my team as a pm I need to make sure they received the task, alert, and follow it up. this must be reinstated. thanks

Amen Brothers and Sisters,
    I am shocked that I can no longer do this.