Improve the OneDrive for Business Deletion Notice Emails
When a terminated user's account finally gets removed from AAD Connect sync scope and the OD4B instance/site is assigned to another user as primary admin, once the license is revoked and email is generated to the primary admin that states THEIR OD4B will be deleted in XX days. It isn't clear in the email that the OD4B instance/site is that of the removed user and causes confusion to the notification recipient.
The suggestion is to somehow articulate the site information upfront in the email instead of just the link at the bottom of the email so that non-admins will understand what site is in question before they panic and contact IT for help (the excitement is already high by this point by the recipient).
The existing notifications in such a case are definitely not clear when the primary admin doesn't happen to be the original site owner.