add an option to disable email notifications when sharing a calendar
It would be very helpfull to turn off calendar invites. In a company, where each calender is shared with all other employees - sharing a calendar for a new employee, will result in many hundred mails the the entire organisazion, when shaing/editing the permissions for the calender for all users.
Roberto Fasiani commented
it's even worse when you change or remove a permission: an annoying message is sent out with no option to disable it "XXXXX has removed the sharing permissions for an Outlook calendar previously shared with you.". This is like XXXXX doesn't trust a few people anymore, the text is misleading and there should definitely be an option to remove ALL related notifications, selectable by each calendar owner individually.